West Side Reunion at the Neighborhood House

I’m proud to announce that Amplified Life is stage managing the first ever West Side Reunion at The Neighborhood House on St. Paul’s West Side, Saturday May 21, 2011.

Saint Paul, Minnesota's West Side neighborhood, shown here in 1869

We were invited to stage manage a few weeks ago and we jumped at the chance to work on behalf of the West Side Community. Almost every member of my family has worked for “The Neighb” (pronounced : “nayb”,  like “babe”) over the span of their lives and I played baseball, basketball, & football for the West Side Boosters on the grounds of El Rio Vista when I was growing up.

A focal point of my work has always been to give back to the community in general, but in this instance, I get to give back to my family’s actual community.  I mean, our family’s house is literally 1 block away.  I can’t overstate my level of excitement at being included in this event.  I hope it is the first of many chances for Amplified Life to give back to where it all started for the Lucio family.

Peace,

Larry Lucio, Jr. of Amplified Life

West Side Reunion Flier

The West Side Reunion at the Neighborhood House

Leave a Reply

